Bobby Carrot Forever Game Review

21 Mar

bobbypuzzle

Bobby Carrot is a famous platform game for the desktop computer. Now it has been released for iphone!

bobbyworlds

In this game, you get to explore 7 different worlds which are filled with exciting tasks and treasures. The goal of the game is to guide bobby the rabbit to collect the carrots in the game levels. You will travel through glittering snow fields, cross lakes using water lilly pads, fly in the air with a kite and ride a tractor to find secrets and bonuses.

bobby4

There are total of 72 levels in this game which takes the gamer 15 hours to complete the game in total.

What I like about this game:

1. When I first start this game, there is a video tutorial which guides me the basics of playing bobby carrot. This is very helpful to novices like me who are new to bobby carrot games.

2. There are different music when I do different things. For example, when I ride the tractor, the music changes to a funny tune which makes me enjoy riding the tractor.

3. When I am lost, all I need is to approach the wizard for help. He will provide me instructions on how to complete the game level.

Features that need worked on:

1. Some puzzles are hard to solve. You need to play a few times to get the hang of it. Well, I do enjoy playing the same level multiple times though. 😛

2. There is nothing much to complain about this game. The game music is great. It has 17 CD quality audio tracks and there is zoom control to zoom in and out of your surroundings in case you are lost where the carrots are situated.

Graphics: 5/5
Sound/Music: 5/5
Fun: 4/5
Addictiveness: 5/5
Value for money: 5/5
Overall 4.7/5

Grab this game on iTunes for $4.99.

The game just been updated to version 1.1! There is also a lite version to try before you buy the actual game.

3 Responses to “Bobby Carrot Forever Game Review”

  1. Kelvin Seetoh March 22, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    This game is cute. However, I think it’s slightly overpriced 😐

  2. kiwi91 March 23, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    The graphics are a 5/5?

    To me, they sort of look like Gameboy Advance graphics…:/

    I agree with Kevlin, a bit over priced. I’ll probably get it when the price drops though.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bobby Carrot Forever now on sale for $2.99! « Iphonetech78’s Iphone Apps Reviews - April 9, 2009

    […] Previously,  I did a review on Bobby Carrot Forever. […]

Leave a Reply

