Music Neon Game Review

29 Mar

Previously, I review Glow! on my review site.

music_menu

Now I am going to introduce another amazing game called MusicNeon. This game lets you experience amazing visual and sound effects on your iphone or ipod touch.

The game itself is very easy to play. Your task is to rotate the neon tubes on the left and in the centre to form a path which connects the positive electrode on the left to the negative electrode on the right.

music_connect

After they are connected, all the neon tubes will be destroyed in sparks and they will be replaced with new random neon tubes from above.

music_break

What I like about this game:


1. Each time I rotate the neon tubes, I will trigger a piano note. As the tubes are connected. the notes in the path will be replayed as one sweet-sounding piano lick with sparking neon lights. The longer the connected path, the better the music will sound!

2. The controls are great. In the main menu, I can swipe up and down to select the level I want to play. Quite innovative I will say. There are simple instructions which guide me about the controls before I begin playing Music Neon.

music_controls

3. Each time, you complete a level, the neon tubes will be collected in your “neon box”. You can play the music notes after your neon box is full.

What I dislike about this game:

1. To be frank, for a price of $0.99 and I get to hear such nice music on my iphone while I play, I have nothing to complain about. This is simply the best game I ever played which can be compared to Glow!

Graphics: 5 /5
Sound/Music: 5/5
Fun: 5/5
Addictiveness: 5/5
Value for money: 5/5
Overall: 5 /5

Get the game now on iTunes for $0.99.

One Response to “Music Neon Game Review”

  1. matt March 30, 2009 at 1:35 am #

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

